Leave your feedback!

Here at Batteries & Solar Ltd we are always trying to improve our business so that you, the customer, have an awesome experience when you shop with us.

We appreciate that your time is precious but would really like to hear what you think of us. If you can spare us a few minutes to leave us a review we would be very grateful.

Thank you from the Batteries & Solar Ltd team.

Leave us a Google review
Our Reviews
messing6
Excellent service and very competitive prices! Thanks to Sophie from Motorhome WiFi who sent me to them to have the new 5G Ready Compact Antenna fitted. I was so impressed with the first meeting that I also had the solar system upgraded with another Victron panel as well as an MPPT controller and a Camos Jewell V2 reversing camera installed. Nothing was too much effort and what they did not have in stock ordered it in at the best possible price.

Very helpful guys, and a genuine honest approach with a special mention to Adam who patiently answered all my questions and really went out of his way to make sure all the wires were hidden and the finished product was top quality. This is a company who is clearly proud of their work and will go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you very much to John, Darren and the whole team for quality service and we will certainly be back.

Rose Roelofse 31/07/2020
messing6
Thank you so much for great customer service from initial phone call to replacing my flat car battery all within a few hours today. Very reasonable prices and process explained well.  Excellent service & social distances during this Covid-19 time.
Katrina Day 06/04/2020
83230154_2807462166014093_7428113511428915200_n
Yes, I’m the customer with the T5 under projects that only went in to enquire about a solar panel, and came away with an empty wallet! But all joking apart the whole team at Batteries & Solar are very professional and extremely knowledgable, which was a breath of fresh air.

Nothing was to much trouble, all questions answered and phoned back when they said they would. The workmanship on my van is first class and the attention to detail is clear to see in the photos. Recommending Batteries & Solar to Anybody will be easy. Great work and a big thank you.

Cookie 03/02/2020
Paul Robinson White
Great service, mega knowledgeable and have an amazing stock.
Paul Robinson White 28/11/2019
googlelogo
Having not used my car for a long time I needed a new battery, but I needed someone to deliver it & also fit it, I rang Batteries & Solar & what a service I received from start to finish. Excellent, 1 phone call to this company & it happened within a couple hours.
Michael Maddern
Matthew Norman
Just had my T4 van, electrical conversion including the installation of the fridge, cooker and solar panel. These guys are impressive with a staggering attention to detail. I couldn’t be more pleased and highly recommend there services. Huge thanks to Jon, Darren and James for an outstanding job.
Matthew Norman 22/06/2019
googlelogo
Excellent service! Very helpful guys, and a genuine honest approach, I need a battery charger for my van, since then they have supplied me with a excellent solar system and inverter, best of all its all victron, at great prices! They price match aswell, not that you will need to as I honestly can’t find a better price elsewhere, will be back again soon, massive thanks to Darren who has always gone the extra mile to make sure I end up with the right product.
glenscott123456789
John Simpson
Fast friendly service at a good price, very helpful. Tested my solar on motorhome & fitted new batteries today.
John Simpson 20/02/2019
googlelogo
Sorted me out a battery for my bike. Great customer service and competitively priced.
Nick Stephens
Toby Hall
Very knowledgable and helpful staff, great variation of stock. I’ve just completed a rally from England to Mongolia, without their solar panel system and dual battery setup the trip would of been even more difficult.
Toby Hall 03/09/2017
googlelogo
Great knowledge of the product, and friendly service. Highly recommended.
Andrew Stephens
Patrick Doyle
They fitted a charger for me. The guy was honestly like the encyclopedia of batteries  Absolutely the best company I have dealt with in years! Can’t recommend them enough!
Patrick Doyle 08/11/2018
googlelogo
Batteries and Solar Supplied the exact battery i needed, polite and helpful staff and took my old battery back and tested my altarnater.
Leslie Fowler
Anthony Keegan
Great service, friendly staff, couldn’t of done more.
Anthony Keegan 19/12/2018
Roo Mcl
Very friendly very helpful will recommend this place I will be using you again in the future.
Roo Mcl 28/02/2019
Janet Millard
Helpful and Friendly. They seem to have everything we want.
Janet Millard 15/11/2018
Sharon Hardisty
I submitted a enquiry form at 9am and by 9:30am the garage had phoned me back to say my cars battery was in stock and by 11:15am the very friendly gentleman was handing me back my keys at my front door saying my car was ready to use. Excellent customer service from start to finish, can’t recommend this garage enough.
Sharon Hardisty 20/12/2017
googlelogo
This is the first place to go to if you’re thinking of fitting solar panels and most other items in your van, that requires power. Excellent service from staff who will give you the best advice on your needs and all you have to do is say yes or no.
Maximier Jno-Baptiste
googlelogo
Such helpful people can’t recommend them enough.
Tracy Beresford
Rob Hawking
Friendly fast and a great service, these guys know what they are talking about. I’ll be back for my split charge and leisure battery for sure.
Rob Hawking 08/09/2018
googlelogo
Very knowledgable staff and fantastic prices for their products.
Ian Pearson
Rose Lydia
Really knowledgeable team. I’ve popped in a few times now to rectify poor work done elsewhere. Wouldn’t go anywhere else and would highly recommend!
Rose Lydia 25/08/2017
googlelogo
Very helpful, booked us in at short notice and explained how everything works with our new solar panel. Knowledgeable about batteries – will use again.
Liz Chipperfield
googlelogo
Very helpful had what I wanted.
Geoffrey Tucker
googlelogo
Super service nothing too much trouble.
Keith Ellis
Jamie Newman
Friendly knowledgeable staff, superb service 5 stars would definitely use again.
Jamie Newman 22/08/2018
googlelogo
These guys know what they are doing and are very proffesional with advise and sales. They fitted 2 new batteries into my motorhome and completed reconfigured the wiring even though I didn’t turn up till 4PM. Great service and great attitude and that was exactly what I was looking for. Well done chaps.
Gordon Snell